Awards & Critiques


1929-1931, @ First Place Blue Ribbon, clay modeling, Rotary Club Hobby Show, Butte

1941, Albert B. Kuppenheimer Scholarship, two times

Accademico delle Nazioni / U.S.A., Nation’s Grand Prize, 1983

Accademico D’Europa, European Banner of Arts Award

Alberta Achievement Award, 1977

Palma D’Oro D’Europa, 1987

Golden Centaur, 1982

Artista Dell’Anno, 1988, Milano, medal

Golden Flame, World Parliament, U.S.A. and the Faculty of Gold, Italy, 1986

National Honour Society pin (U.S.) (yearbook sketches, etc.)

National Sculpture Society medal

Italian Academy of Art (Parma, Italy) gold medal, 1980

International Parliament for Safety and Peace, gold medal for artistic merit, 1982

Gold medal for co-designing the Fort Benton Museum, Ft. Benton, Montana

U.S. Historic Landmark Designation for co-founding the senator W. A. Clark Museum, Butte, Montana


Honourary recognition from Academies, and Universities list as follows:

University of Alberta, Doctorate of Laws, Honorous Causia, 1984

Diploma of Merit, University of Art, Parma, Italy, 1981-1982

Maestro Accademico Bedriacense Diploma, Academy of Bedriacense, Italy, 1984

Accademico D’Europa Diploma, 1983

Accademico delle Nazioni diploma, and Winged Victory statue, 1983

Gran Premio Delle Nazioni diploma, 1983





Copyright © 2006  by [John Weaver Fine Arts Ltd]. All rights reserved.
Revised: 02/18/07 17:21:22 -0600.